officials of pharmacy council

Details of Officials PCP

Officials of pharmacy council of pakistan

 S.No    Name of Officials  Designation
 1  Dr. Baseer Achakzai  President
 2  Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ali Ghoto  Member
 3  Prof. Dr. Saeed Ahmad  Member
 4  Dr.Ghulam Razaque  Member
 5  Dr. Mahjabeen  Member
 6  Dr Muhammad Akhlaq  Member
 7  Mr. Ubaid Khan  Member
 8  Prof. Dr. Zaka ur Rehman  Secretary Punjab Pharmacy Council/Ex-officio Member  
 9  Prof. Dr. Tasuwar Mirza  Secretary Sindh Pharmacy Council/Ex-officio Member  
 10  Mr. Ameen ur Rehman  Secretary Balochistan Pharmacy Council/Ex-officio Member  
 11  Mr. Muhammad Ibrahim  Secretary KPK Pharmacy Council/Ex-officio Member
 12  Mr Tanwir Ahmad Siddiqui  Acting Secretary
 13  Dr. Sibghat Mansoor Rana  Assistant Secretary


Director General Health/President Pharmacy Council of Pakistan, Islamabad. Tel: "(051)9204191"


Office No. 304(A), 3rd Floor Evacuee Trust Complex, Aga Khan Road, F-5/1, Islamabad Tel: (051) 9204191

No other institution offering/running courses in Pharmacy has been granted recognition/ permission.
Students desirous to seek admission in the Pharmacy Institutions and their parents/guardians are advised in their own interest to obtain admission in an institution, where the Pharmacy courses and the required facilities have been recognized/permitted by the Pharmacy Council of Pakistan.  
It is further informed that w.e.f. from September 2009, the minimum entrance qualification for admission to the Pharm. D. Program has been revised to 60% marks in Intermediate (Pre-Medical).
The students studying in Pharm. D. Program are also advised to enroll with Pharmacy Council of Pakistan through their institutions. Effective from 2011, after successfully completing their degree course, their registration as “Pharmacists” will be based on this enrollment.    
Mr Tanwir Ahmad Siddiqui
Pharmacy Council of Pakistan